July Book Haul: Physical Books

Hey, guys!  This isn’t a usual post, but I wanted to make a list here of the physical books I got in July because I bought around 35+ books this month, I went a little insane on the book buying spree.  I went on vacation over the weekend and bought a ton, yesterday when we got back I had almost no room on my shelves to put them.  Soon I’ll make another post about the books I got on Kindle and Google Play Books.  So without further ado, let’s get to the list!  P.S. I will have their Amazon links so you can check them out, just click on the book titles. 🙂

  1. Serafina and the Twisted Staff by Robert Beatty
  2. Serafina and the Splintered Heart by Robert Beatty
  3. The Dragons of Nova by Elise Kova
  4. A Grimm Warning by Chris Colfer
  5. Beyond the Kingdoms by Chris Colfer
  6. An Author’s Odyssey by Chris Colfer
  7. Worlds Collide by Chris Colfer
  8. Adventures from the Land of Stories boxed set
  9. The Last Wish by Andrzej Sapkowski
  10. Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson
  11. Everyone’s a Aliebn When Ur a Aliebn Too
  12. Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli
  13. The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue by Mackenzi Lee
  14. The Never-ending Story by Michael Ende
  15. Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan Mcguire
  16. Death Sworn by Leah Cypess
  17. The Trilogy of Two by Juman Malouf
  18. Elusion by Claudia Gabel and Cheryl Klam
  19. Song of the Current by Sarah Tolcser
  20. The Fifth Season by N.K. Jemisin
  21. Eon by Alison Goodman
  22. 13 Treasures by Michelle Harrison
  23. Etiquette and Espionage by Gail Carriger
  24. The Stars Never Rise by Rachel Vincent
  25. Luck in the Shadows by Lynn Flewelling
  26. The Rest Falls Away by Colleen Gleason
  27. The Seafarer’s Kiss by Julia Ember
  28. Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo
  29. Forbidden Sea by Shiela A. Nielson
  30. Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine
  31. The Walled City by Ryan Graudin
  32. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han
  33. All the Truth That’s in Me by Julie Berry
  34. Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson
  35. The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold
  36. Golden Son by Pierce Brown
  37. I, Ripper by Stephen Hunter
  38. The Boy in the Striped Pajamas by John Boyne

There’s my list!  I know, that’s a lot of books, but you can never have enough, right?  Also, since I posted my TBR last week for the Booktubeathon, I thought I’d let you know… I failed.  Yeah, I only read 3/7 of the books in my TBR and am gonna try to finish the others this week, at least some of them.  Thanks for checking out my book haul and let me know in the comments if you’ve read any of these and what you thought of them! (NO SPOILERS PLS)

~stay weird, stay mortal~

CR: The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

14 thoughts on “July Book Haul: Physical Books

  1. That’s a huge list! Makes me feel better about my giant book haul, haha.

    So happy to see people buying Furiously Happy by Jenny Lawson! Apart from the awesome cover, the book itself is genius as well. It had me crying of laughter, and of sadness at some points. Made me think about a whole lot – because as a “healthy” person it isn’t always that easy to understand what people with any kind of mental illness is going through and this book just gives you a good view of exactly that. [Even though it’s only a look in Jenny Lawson’s head, which isn’t the same as just anyone’s head – because hey, everyone’s unique, haha.]

    Have fun reading it!

    Like

    1. I read the first couple chapters and it’s so funny. I struggle with mental illness and could really relate to what she went through so I’m looking forward to finishing that one! Especially since she turned it into something laughable that didn’t make it offensive. It’s just really relatable.

      Like

  2. Woah!!! That looks like an amazing haul!! I just got a copy of A Gentleman’s guide too, and I can’t wait to read it!! I’ve heard such amazing things about it!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I totally get that!! You gotta be in the right mood to really enjoy a book. I’m actually in the middle of the Throne of Glass series right now, so I’m loving the epic fantasy!! But, it’s also taking away from other books I’m reading… like I can’t enjoy anything else while reading it because ALL I CAN THINK ABOUT IS THIS SERIES!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

