Booktube-A-Thon 2017 TBR

Hey, guys!  I know it’s kind of a late post since everyone else pretty much has already shared their TBR lists for the annual Booktube-A-Thon, but I decided I really wanted to try the challenges this year!  I’m just going to list the challenges and the books I’ve chosen for each.  If you don’t know what Booktube-A-Thon is, it’s a week-long read along that happens each year on Booktube!  This year it is from July 24-30th.  I may not be a part of Booktube, but I thought it would be fun if I attempted some of these!  I will leave a link to the original video as well explaining what is going to happen this year.  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2ghLWLXA3DU&t=80s

Challenge #1:  Read a book with a person on the cover.  Pretty much all the books I’ll be reading for this will have people on the cover, but I specifically chose The Enchantress Returns by Chris Colfer for this one.  I’ve been wanting to continue this series and especially after seeing him on his book tour stop in Louisville, it makes me want to read it even more!

Challenge #2: Read a hyped book.  For this one, I chose The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater.  I just felt in the mood for something weird and everyone talks about this one but I haven’t read it yet, mostly because of the hype.  I’m almost always late to these things because I’m afraid I’ll be that one person who doesn’t like the book, but I’m willing to give this one a try!

Challenge #3: Finish a book in one day.  I decided to go with a fun one for this, and that is everyone’s a aliebn when ur a aliebn too by Jonathan Sun.  It’s easy and fun and I’m pretty sure I can finish it in a day.

Challenge #4: Read about a character that is very different from you.  I’m doing Marked by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast for this because I feel that the main character is really different from me.  I already read a couple chapters just to see if I would like it and Zoey is a really arrogant teenage girl and I would hope I’m not like that so I just think this is a good one to try.

Challenge #5: Finish a book completely outdoors.  I chose a graphic novel for this one called I Hate Fairyland.  I read comics and graphic novels pretty quick so I think I could finish this one outside as long as my cats don’t torture me while I’m reading.

Challenge #6: Read a book you bought because of the cover.  For this one I’m going with The School for Good and Evil by Soman Chainani.  Every time I saw this book in stores I thought it had such a cool cover and I heard good things about it so I bought it without really knowing anything just because the cover looked amazing.

Challenge #7:  Read seven books.  I had a hard time choosing a final book for this one so I went with something by Neil Gaiman.  I’m either going to read The Ocean at the End of the Lane or The Graveyard Book.  It just depends on which one I seem to like more.  I might read both, you can read more than seven books for this challenge but we’ll see how many I even get through!

Thanks for checking out my TBR, I hope you enjoyed!  Let me know in the comments if you’re doing the readalong and what books you have on your TBR for the challenges!

~stay weird, stay mortal~

Leave a Reply

